April Favourites!

Hi Everybody,

Time flies so quickly by doesn’t it? Here are my April favourites.

SKiNCARE & BODYCARE

The Elemis Skin Nourishing Shower Cream is a beautifully scented, milky cream. It is a gentle cleansing cream with camellia, macadamia and jojoba oils combined with extracts of oat kernels and wheatgerm. It is so nourishing and soft on the skin. I wish I had bought it before!

The Body Shop Camomile Gentle Eye Make-up Remover is a perfect product to try if you have sensitive skin as it doesn’t irritate or sting the eye area. It  doesn’t have much of a scent and it is a gentle make up remover and I do like to remove my make up separately from cleansing the face.

L’Oreal Pure Clay Glow Scrub is made up of three types of clay: Kaolin, Montmorillonite and Ghassoul. The red algae is for brightening the skin. It is a very unusually scrub as your face turns a brick red colour when massaged into the skin. It is not a strong abrasive texture, more creamier but you do feel some grittiness. After rinsing you do feel and see the difference straight away. The skin looks brighter. I do like this.

Elemis Pro-Radiance Illuminating Flash Balm is a multi purpose cream so you can use this as a daily moisturizer or as a make up primer. I have used this as a primer and I did notice the difference when I didn’t apply it. My skin looked matte when I didn’t use it but when I applied it the skin glowed and looked juicy! The texture is unusual as it feels like a thick sticky texture but once rubbed into the skin it melts in to it. A lovely product to use.

MAKE-UP

Max Factor Velvet Matte Lipstick in the colour ‘Nude 05’ is a nude light brown colour. I’m not a great fan of matte lipsticks that much as I do prefer glossy, juicy lipsticks. Occasionally it is nice to have a matte texture lipstick and this one is a good one. It applies easily and it didn’t dry my lips. Stayed on my lips for a good time.

Max Factor False Lash Epic Mascara has one problem. The stupid round ball at the end is too big and ruins the application of the mascara ny smudging the mascara onto the eyelids. Saying that when applied to the lashes it does elongate and separate them nicely. A good budget mascara.

I have used 3  new make up brushes.  The Barry M eyeshadow brush is a rounded ended brush which applies very nicely the eye shadows over the lids and socket. It is a soft easy to use brush for the eyes. I can’t find anymore of the brushes from Barry M, where have they gone? When I visited the Professional Beauty show, I bought 2 brushes from Crown to try. The C138 Round Crease Brush which fits perfectly into the crease of the eye socket and is a perfect brush for shadowing.  The C511 Blending Brush is a perfect copy of the MAC 217 brush. The difference is that the Mac has slightly softer bristles. Both do a great job for blending eyeshadows. The Crown is a much more reasonable price compared to the MAC and who will notice the difference when the make up is applied!

Rxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

