June Favourites!

Hi Everybody,

Hope you are enjoying the lovely summer weather and also looking after your skin so you don’t look like a lobster!

June favourites and half way through the year..

MAKE-UP

NYX Control Freak Eyebrow Gel is a new product for me. I finished the Benefit version of eyebrow gel and really enjoyed it using it as I thought it made a real difference to my eyebrows. I decided the NYX version was worth a try as it is cheaper than Benefit’s. The wand is nice to use, picks up the perfect amount of product and holds the eyebrow throughout the day. It doesn’t leave a white residue and wet streaks on them either.  Its also affordable compared to Benefit.

Body Shop Brilliance Powder in ‘Shimmer Bronze’ can be used for either the face or the body for a shimmer glow. I love using this for the summer as it gives a nice shimmer to the skin. It’s my summer thing! I also use it on my legs. Love it!

SKINCARE

I love the Elemis Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm when I was on holiday. The hard balm, which turns into an oily consistency when used, was perfect for removing the make-up at the end of the day. I had the small travel size and it lasted the whole 2 weeks I was away. I still have quite a bit left as you only need a very tiny amount. My skin was so soft, smooth and cleansed after using it. I also love the herb scent as well!

ESPA Optimal Skin ProCleanser is a three-in-one product. A cleanser, exfoliator and mask.  I use it as a cleanser and exfoliator as the Jojoba spheres melt into the skin when you rub it gently into the skin. It brightens the skin and soothes it as well.  I did test it on my mum and it instantly you could see the difference with her skin too.

Origins Plantscription Anti-Aging Power Serum is a lightweight serum. It is so nice on the skin as it absorbs easily into the skin and no stickiness either. I have used it under all moisturizers and it was perfect. The skin felt hydrated and radiant and no breakouts either.

I have never used Oil serum before so I was keen to try ESPA Optimal Skin Pro Serum. This serum nourishes and strengthens the skin’s moisture barrier and helps to even the skin tone. It’s also good to use if you have early signs of aging. I use a very tiny amount in the evenings and it absorbs easily into the skin. My skin feels hydrated and nourished after using it and no breakouts. It is a lovely product and great value.

Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet is a lightweight moisturizer for the face. It gives really good hydration and is good as a base for makeup. It kept my skin moisturized and calmed the skin, especially during the hot period we have had.

Madara Time Miracle Total Renewal Night Cream is a birch based cream with 0% added water. I immediately felt my skin, after just one night,  was  more hydrated, more radiant and smoother than before. No breakouts and the scent is so clean and fresh. This could be the best night cream I have ever used. I can’t believe I have never tried this little miracle from Latvia!

BODYCARE/HAIRCARE

My heels have been dry because of wearing sandals in the summer heat and I have been impressed by Sanctuary Spa Heel Balm. This balm has hydrated my heels and I apply only in the evenings as I feel the benefits are better then. Look after your heels in the summer!

Ladival Sun Protection SPF30 is a very good sun protector as it protects from UV A , UV B and infrared -A rays. We have been glad to be using this at the moment during the warm period and the hot sun.  Another advantage is that it comes in a spray-able form so easy to use!

Elemis Skin Nourishing Body Cream is yet another excellent product from Elemis. This soft cream hydrates and nourishes the body. No stickiness or greasiness when applied. The body feels so smooth and nourished afterwards and it’s particular nice after showering.  Love it!

I apply Carita Haute Beaute Corps Sérum Expert Réducteur Contours  on my thighs and I have found it hydrates and has a cooling effect on my legs after applied. It has a nice sticky, oily texture which absorbs easily into the skin. It is also good for targeting the dreaded cellulite. It feels nice on the skin but to see real results and benefits, you will need to use it for the long-term.

I do love leave-in conditioners for the hair and I saw the Palmers Manuka Flower Honey Leave-in Conditioner in Superdrug and bought it without hesitating. Its good for detangling the hair, fighting frizz, moisturizing and repairing the hair if damaged. It perfect for all natural hair textures and is colour safe. Smells divine too and I really love it. Must try the shampoo range..

Rxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

