On My Nails – ‘ Fishscale Nail Art’.

 

 

Hi Everybody,

I thought I would experiment with a nautical theme nail design. I bought some thin netting from a fabric shop as I had an idea to use it for a design.

I painted base coat first with Sally Hansen’s Double Duty Base & Top Coat. I then used Barry M white nail polish and let it dry. I then cut a small piece of netting for the design. When  the white polish was completely dried I placed netting over each nail and then with a dry sponge I dabbed Soigne ‘Kiwi’, (which is a light blue) on to the nails. On top I used Nails Inc’Old Burlington Street’ which is a much deeper, darker blue to create a fishscale effect.

Lightly dabbing until I was happy that the colours created an ‘ombre effect’ but keeping the pattern of the netting intact. It is important not to have too much polish on the sponge. You then let your creative mind take over! Letting it dry, I then applied top coat to finish it.

This was the first time I had used this technique and I am pretty happy with the result. The great thing is that you can use any colour scheme to create the look you want.

Hope you like this and inspires you to create your own look!

Rxx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

