My Morning Beauty Routine!

Hi Everybody,

You can see outside Autumn is here. The leaves are falling, conkers from the horse-chestnut trees are around and the rain is falling! The countdown to Christmas has started with the shops beginning to fill up with delicious beauty gifts..

I thought I would share my current morning beauty routine and some thoughts on the products I have been using.

When I get up I first have a glass of water. I wash my face with cold water to wake myself up and the skin! The first product I use is a toner and it helps to cleanse the skin and prepare it for the rest of the products. I am currently using Neal’s Yard Purifying Palmarosa Toner. This has a nice citrus scent, it is not harsh for your skin and doesn’t dry my skin out. My skin feels nice and clean.

The next step is an eye cream. At the moment I am using Estee Lauder Revitalizing Supreme Eye Balm. This eye cream hydrates and moisturizes the eye area. This eye cream has been excellent in slowing down the light wrinkles around my eye area and has prevented dryness and tightness around my eyes.

The third step is a serum. I have been using Beauty Pie Jeju Daily Antioxidant Superinfusion Serum. This is a lightweight serum, applies and absorbs very good. I have found my skin to be smoother, calmer and to be almost radiant! For the price, I have found this to be an excellent product.

The final step in my routine is a day cream. My choice recently has been Natura Siberica Aralia Mandshurica Day Cream. I bought this when I was in Latvia. Born in Siberia and made in Europe, this is made from Hyaluronic Acid, Vitagenyl, Vitamin E and extracts of wild harvested Siberian Geranium. This really hydrates the skin and no breakouts when using it. My skin feels and looks much better. I don’t feel any dryness when using it. I have found  that even when I have used different foundations, it has glided easily over the day cream and no patches or ‘cottage cheese’ effect on the skin. This product is also SPF20 and uses naturally harvested Siberian plants. It also has no parabans, polyethylene glycol, mineral oils and synthetic dyes.

For the moment I am really happy with my routine. Once I have finished them, I’m sure I will buy them again in the future but I will also try other products as well!

I hope you enjoyed my morning routine.I think it’s always interesting to hear what people are using in their morning routine.

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

