Calvin Klein ‘Beauty’ EDP!

Hi Everybody,

I love a good perfume sale. There is always a perfume to try that I hadn’t looked at before. You try the tester on the counter and you think ‘I really like that and I have to have it!’. I rarely look at Calvin Klein fragrances ( I do like one of the ‘Euphoria’ perfumes but I cannot remember which one as there is so many!)but I did see on offer one day ‘Beauty’  and I was impressed by the scent that it made my list to buy!

This was created in 2010 to support the clothing collection and was created by Sophie Labbe. The bottle is a heavy, shapely flacon. Simple but modern. The scent is not sweet at all. It is a white floral with a definite sharpness from the citrus. I can immediately feel on the dry down the woodiness, amber, musk and the heady feel of jasmine. It is a modern, light, understated scent. If I had to describe the perfume it would be white and minimalist.

Beauty is a modern, mature understated scent. It’s an air kiss on the cheek rather than a full kiss on the lips!

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

