‘FLOWER’ Beauty By Drew Barrymore!

Hello Everyone,

Its been quite some time that I have written anything but today I have decided to post on some new products I have been using.

This was a new discovery at Superdrug. I spotted a new makeup line ‘Flower ‘ by Drew Barrymore, it was on offer but unfortunately they don’t stock anymore. I’m always unsure about celebrity products so I purchased a few items to try them.

I do like the colours in this palette ‘Gimme Gold’. Its ten flattering bronzy, earth shades. Seven shimmery and three matte shades. It comes with a nice blending brush. The warm brown, earthy colours are always handy shades ,no matter your complexation and skin colour as they suit everyone. I use them a lot myself! You do have to be aware that the quality in the past wasn’t always very good but nowadays the technology used is getting better and better even with the budget makers. This pallet pigmentation was very good. They were easy to apply and blended well. I always use eyeshadow primer for eye-makeup and the colours stayed in place.

The blush lush is a light soft pink shade with satin finish in the colour ‘Wild Rose’. Its pigmented and you only need a little bit on the apple of cheeks. I love that it gives you rosy cheeks and it stays all day long so you don’t need to touch it up. I also love the flower embossed print on the blush.

The final product is the lipstick. The lipstick is a matte dark pink in the shade ‘Rosey Garden’. It gives intense colour from one application and you can see it has excellent pigmentation. I’m not a big fan of matte lipsticks because I find that they can be too drying on the lips and give me some discomfort. On the lips it has good staying power, it didn’t slide or budge. I do like to apply some lip balm before I apply any matte lipstick to make sure it glides smoothly and have some hydration before. applying the lipstick. I do think this is a nice lipstick for the summer.

R xx

Leave a comment